comment about the prosperity gospel exposed

Comment about the Prosperity Gospel Exposed

I just wanted to speak for a minute about my last message on prosperity teachers. I want to make clear that my motive for adding pictures and names is not because I want to speak trash about others, but I am driven by love for you and all those who are wrongly influenced or abused by anyone who is deceiving you. I am moved with indignation when I see abuse in the name of Jesus, and when teachers are leading people astray, and I know the Lord has indignation too.

When Jesus was in the temple and He saw how the Pharisees had made God’s house into a den of thieves, He was moved with Godly anger; He flipped tables and drove people out with a whip. God’s house is to be a house of prayer, not a place to grow rich.

The words I wrote about false teachers were in general about anyone who is a false teacher, and I encourage you all to study the small book of Jude. It is a powerful chapter written by Jesus’ brother, warning us of the characteristics of false teachers who have crept in among us “unnoticed”. Jude says in verse 3, 4 that he was first going to write about our common salvation, but found it necessary instead to write to warn us of these deceitful teachers, dedicating the entire epistle to it.

So I encourage you each to examine closely any teacher who influences you, including myself, and if we do not fully line up with God’s word, do not listen to us. Please, take the time to study God’s word and examine those teaching you, for the Bible warns that there would be many false teachers and false prophets in the last days who would deceive many, and my job is to be a watchman on the wall, shouting the warning to whoever will listen. If I do not warn when I see danger, your blood is on my head. (Ezekiel 33:6)

Personally I have examined the teachings of many prosperity teachers, have gone to their conferences, read their teachings and I even used to listen to a handful of them. But as I examined more closely and studied the word, I realized the subtle destructive doctrines mixed in with the truth; doctrines which are able to send millions to hell. I desperately don’t want people to end up in hell, and that is why I’m so passionate about exposing truth. But yes, we must be very careful when spreading people’s names around like I have done, so please just examine each teacher yourself and guard who you listen to.  

I do admit that some of the teachings are good, and can help people, and I believe that even some people might hear the gospel preached and be saved through some of their teachings, but even Judas preached the gospel, yet was a thief.

Rat poison only has .005 percent poison, with the rest good stuff, but that .005 kills you. I can preach mostly good truths to draw you in, but then I slip in a heresy that gives you license to pursue greed and riches instead of God, and it sends you to hell because your serving a false god called money.

http://youtu.be/DuQIoZV2KRY   testimony of how the prosperity gospel almost ruined believers lives

The bible tells us to withdraw ourselves from such as teach that godliness is a means to gain (1Timothy 6:5). God will provide our needs as we serve Him, and made all things richly to enjoy, but we are to focus on furthering the kingdom of God, not our own kingdom. So please, please, please, for eternity’s sake, take heed to God’s warnings and test all things, holding fast what is good.

With much love in Christ Jesus, Jonathan Ball

p.s. some teachers that I have grown from that you can find their teachings online:

Joe Shimmel (good fight ministries), Paul washer, Dominic Gaccetta (The Church of Born Again Delivered Disciples AZ), Ray Comfort, Leonard Ravenhill

Leave a Reply

